Local Voters Decide City and School Board Elections

The final count for the May 6 election shows City Council candidates Cody Gann, Ward 1 and Manuel Martinez, Ward 2 as the top finishers.

Additionally, running unopposed, Jesse Bustamante remains as Sonora Independent School Board Member Precinct 1 and Brady Johnson remains as Member Precinct 3.


Council Member Ward 1:

Cody Gann, 128 votes

Frank Wamble, 59 votes.

Council Member Ward 2:

Michael Ramirez, 3 votes.

Manuel Martinez, 82 votes.

Todd Munn, 8 votes.

Sonora Independent School District Trustee Precinct 1:

Jesse Bustamante, 26 votes

Sonora Independent School District Trustee Precinct 3:

Brady Johnson, 152 votes.

Jock Dutton, 53 votes.

David Fisher, 27 votes.


The Devil's River News

224 E. Main Street
Sonora, TX 76950
Phone: (325) 387-2507
Fax: (325) 853-3378  

Texas Press Association
West Texas Press Association